Athlete of the Year Nominee Spotlight - Maryland

June 21, 2015

Through Tuesday, the Big Ten will highlight the nominees for the conference's Athlete of the Year awards. Award winners are voted on by a pre-selected media panel and will be announced on Wednesday, June 24.

Brad Craddock -- Maryland -- Football

Craddock, the recipient of the 23rd Lou Groza Award, became Maryland's first FWAA First Team All-American since 2002 after converting 18 of his 19 field goals attempts. Craddock was named the 2014 recipient of the Big Ten's Bakken-Andersen Kicker of the Year Award. Click HERE for more information on Brad.

Taylor Cummings -- Maryland -- Lacrosse

Cummings captured the prestigious Tewaaraton Award for the second consecutive season in 2015, becoming the youngest two-time female recipient of the award. She posted her best season to date in 2015 as she led Maryland to its 13th national title while pacing the Terps in assists (37), points (100), ground balls (41), draw controls (143) and caused turnovers (36). Click HERE for more information on Taylor.

Other Nominees:
Michigan State
Penn State