Michigan State Captures Big Ten Title

Michigan State's head coach Matt Weise

May 2, 2009

Michigan State won the overall team championship on the strength of first-place performances from its first and second varsity eights, which combined for 105 of the team's 137 points. Michigan (126 points) was the runner-up as a team while Ohio State took third with 123 points, 10 points ahead of fourth-place Wisconsin. Iowa was fifth (60), followed by Minnesota (59) and Indiana (24).

Full Story ...

Championships Central

Final Results: Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

All-Conference Awards
First Team
Sarah Schmidt - Michigan State
Lauren Gamble - Michigan State
Amanda Dunnill - Michigan State
Caitlin Trumbull - Michigan
Karen Colwell - Michigan
Susanne Herbrand - Ohio State
Theresa Shields - Wisconsin
Sheila Rinozzi - Iowa
Lisa Pugh - Minnesota
Ashley Johnson - Indiana

Second Team
Ashley Peach - Michigan State
Nancy Diehl - Michigan State
Ashley Kroll - Michigan
Adrienne Mecham - Michigan
Peta-Leigh Dakyns - Ohio State
Charlott Goldstein - Ohio State
Maggie Galloway - Wisconsin  
Jessica Novack - Iowa
Ashlee Vilmo - Minnesota
Rachel Anderson - Indiana

Sportsmanship Awards
Sarah Tinsley - Indiana
Hannah Miller - Iowa
Taylor Day - Michigan
Ashley Wenneman - Michigan State
Tina Cho - Minnesota
Mandy Merritt - Ohio State
Brittany Renault - Wisconsin