Wisconsin First Varsity Eight Earns Boat of the Week Accolade

Coxswain Marie Hebert

May 6, 2014

Rosemont, Ill. -

Boat of the Week
Wisconsin First Varsity Eight

  • Crew of coxswain Marie Hebert, Gillian Cooper, Monica Whitehouse, Hannah Schwartz, Kristine Kammers, Steph Malchine, Anne Rauschert, Libby O'Rourke and Brianna Dahm helped the Badgers capture the Burnin' Blade trophy, which goes to the winner of the annual Wisconsin-Minnesota first varsity eight dual race
  • Posted a time of 6:11.80, more than 11 seconds ahead of the Gopher boat
  • Last Wisconsin Boat of the Week: First Varsity Eight (March 18, 2014)

2014 Boats of the Week

March 18:            Wisconsin First Varsity Eight
March 25:            Iowa Second Varsity Four
April 1:                Ohio State Second Varsity Eight
April 8:                Ohio State First Varsity Eight
April 15:              Michigan First Varsity Eight
April 22:              Ohio State First Varsity Eight
April 29:              Indiana First Varsity Four
May 6:                Wisconsin First Varsity Eight