Big Ten Rowing Championships Central

Iowa looks for its first Big Ten rowing championship Sunday.

May 14, 2011

The 2011 Big Ten Rowing Championships will begin Sunday, May 15 at Eagle Creek Park in Indianapolis, Ind.
Complete championships information including race results, seeds and updates can be found on the Big Ten website at, and on Twitter at @BigTenChamps.

Below is the schedule of events:

9:00 am -- II Novice Eights
9:20 am -- I Novice Eights
9:40 am -- II Varsity Fours
10:00 am -- I Varsity Fours
10:20 am -- II Varsity Eights
10:40 am -- I Varsity Eights
Noon -- Awards Presentation

*All Times ET ____________________________________________________________________________________
II Novice Eight Results

The 2011 Big Ten Rowing Championships are underway with Michigan recording the first event of the morning in the II Novice Eights. The Wolverines finished with a time of 6:44.68 with Wisconsin in second clocking a time of 6:50.28 and Ohio State in third with 7:02.42. ____________________________________________________________________________________

I Novice Eight Results
Michigan won the I Novice Eight race with a time of 6:36.76, followed by Ohio State clocking a time of 6:40.46 and Wisconsin crossing the finish line at 6:45.60.

II Varsity Fours Results
Ohio State earns first place in the II Varsity Four race with a time of 7:17.99 while Wisconsin took second at 7:25.91 and Michigan finishes third with 7:26.70.

I Varsity Fours Results
Wisconsin took home the conference crown in the I Varsity Four race with a time of 7:12.88. The Michigan Wolverines came in second with 7:15.60, while Ohio State claimed third in a time of 7:20.48.



II Varsity Eights Results
Ohio State rowed to first place in the II Varsity Eights for the first time since the 2002 season, crossing the finish line in a time of 6:25.33. Wisconsin finished second with 6:27.10 and Michigan claimed third with 6:31.39.

I Varsity Eights Results
Michigan State won the I Varsity Eight race for the fourth consecutive year, crossing the finish line in a time of 6:17.12. Ohio State (6:20.53) and Michigan (6:21.01) finished second and third, respectively.