Ohio State Wins 2016 Big Ten Rowing Championships

May 15, 2016


Indianapolis –
Ohio State won its fourth consecutive Big Ten title, and seventh overall, at the 2016 Big Ten Rowing Championships at Eagle Creek Park in Indianapolis on Sunday. The Buckeyes recorded 174 team points on the strength of four first-place finishes. Ohio State tallied wins in the first varsity eight, second varsity eight, first varsity four and third varsity four races.


Wisconsin followed in second place with 159 points, while Michigan finished third with 154 points. Complete team results and the All-Big Ten teams can be found below, while complete race results are attached.


BTN will debut coverage of the Big Ten Rowing Championships on Saturday, May 21 at 8 p.m. ET.


First Team All-Big Ten

Rebecca Brougher, Indiana

Beth Baustian, Iowa

Kaitlin Wright, Michigan



Kendall Brewer, Michigan

Julianne Calzonetti, Michigan State

Anna Greene, Minnesota

Catherine Shields, Ohio State

Stephanie Williams, Ohio State

Sarah Davis, Ohio State

Kathleen Dennis, Rutgers

Gil Cooper, Wisconsin


Second Team All-Big Ten

Emily Barber, Indiana

Hannah Hawks, Iowa

Louisa Freeman, Michigan

Tessa Yurko, Michigan

Brook Edgar, Michigan State

Taylor Gainey, Minnesota

Annie Jachthuber, Ohio State

Rachel Engel, Ohio State

Onyeka Oguagha, Rutgers

Hannah Schwartz, Wisconsin

Brianna Dahm, Wisconsin


Sportsmanship Award Honorees

Hanna Henry, Indiana

Nina Hendriks, Iowa

Adena Coste, Michigan

Joanna Beaton, Michigan State

Sara Scarbro, Minnesota

Sarah Peffley, Ohio State

Langley Oudemans, Rutgers

Kate Condon, Wisconsin