NCAA Rowing Championships Selections Announced

May 21, 2008

The NCAA Division I Women's Rowing Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2008 NCAA Women's Rowing Championships.  Michigan State, Ohio State and Wisconsin were chosen to participate as teams, while one Michigan boat will take part as an at-large eight. 

The championships will be held May 30 through June 1 at Sacramento State Aquatic Center in Gold River, California.  The University of California, Berkeley, will serve as host.

The team championships are comprised of 12 teams and each team is required to field two boats of eight rowers and one boat of four rowers.  In addition, four eight-women boats from institutions not represented in the team competition were selected.

Full Story