Big Ten Rowing Travels to NCAA Championships

May 24, 2012

Schedule of Events

Four Big Ten squads travel to Lake Mercer in West Windsor, N.J., this weekend for the 2012 NCAA Rowing Championships, scheduled for May 25-27. Michigan, Michigan State, Ohio State and Wisconsin travel to the national regatta in search of their first championships crown.

The championship includes 16 teams and each squad is required to field two boats of eight rowers and one boat of four.

All four Big Ten participants are ranked in the latest CRCA/US Rowing Coaches Poll, led by No. 2 Michigan and No. 4 Ohio State. Wisconsin is ranked 12th in the poll, followed by No. 15 Michigan State.