CRCA All-Region Teams

June 8, 2017

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announced the 2017 Division I All-Region award-winners on Tuesday, with 18 Big Ten students earning recognition.

These awards recognize the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains from each of the five regions, organized into first and second-team selections.

Nominated student-athletes are evaluated on the strength of their team’s regional finish, coaches recommendations and 2,000-meter erg score. Nominees must be eligible student-athletes who have competed in their teams’ varsity boat in 75 percent of races this season.

These athletes will be eligible for All-America awards selection.

See below for the Big Ten honorees. For the complete release, click here.

Region 4

First Team:
Emily Barber, Indiana University
Kendall Brewer, University of Michigan
Rachel Engel, Ohio State University
Emily Fekete, Indiana University
Antonia Frappell, Indiana University
Morgan Grastorf, University of Iowa
Brianna Higgins, Michigan State University
Ida Kruse, Ohio State University
Maria Schmid, University of Wisconsin
Stephanie Williams, Ohio State University
Kate Wright, University of Michigan

Second Team:
Aina Cid Centelles, Ohio State University
Allie Eaton, Indiana University
Louisa Freeman, University of Michigan
Cristy Hartman, University of Iowa
Sarah Johanek, Rutgers University
Kalia Krichko, University of Michigan
Maddie Wanamaker, University of Wisconsin