Big Ten Women's Soccer Takes Field On Friday

Aug. 25, 2004

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

The 2004 Big Ten women's soccer season opens Friday, August 27, with eight of the 11 Conference teams in action. Ohio State, Wisconsin, Michigan, Indiana and defending Big Ten champion Penn State all open on the road, while Michigan State, Northwestern and Iowa debut at home. Purdue is the lone team in action on Saturday, August 28, as it hosts Cincinnati in the opening round of the Boilermaker Challenge Cup. Illinois and Minnesota both kick off their 2004 campaigns at home on Sunday, as the defending Tournament champion Fighting Illini take on Missouri while the Gophers entertain Northern Iowa.