Big Ten Women's Soccer Tournament Bracket Announced

Maya Hayes

Nov. 2, 2013

Big Ten Women's Soccer Tournament Bracket


TOURNAMENT UPDATE: Due to inclement weather, the updated schedule of Wednesday's quarterfinal games is listed below:

1:30 p.m. CT - Campus Recreation
No. 3 Penn State vs. No. 6 Wisconsin
No. 2 Michigan vs. No. 7 Iowa

4:30 p.m. CT - Campus Recreation
No. 1 Nebraska vs. No. 8 Minnesota
No. 4 Indiana vs. No. 5 Illinois

Rosemont, Ill. - After winning its first Big Ten Championship, Nebraska earned the No. 1 seed in the 2013 Big Ten Women's Soccer Tournament. The tournament will be hosted by the University of Illinois in Champaign, Ill., beginning Wednesday, Nov. 6. The tournament champion will automatically qualify to the NCAA Championship.

Nebraska finished its conference slate with a 10-1-0 record, including a 3-1 win over Indiana in its final conference game on Nov. 1. The Cornhuskers will face No. 8 Minnesota in the tournament's third game at 4:30 p.m. CT on Wednesday. 

Michigan garnered the No. 2 seed in the tournament after concluding the regular season with a 9-1-1 record. The Wolverines will collide with No. 7 Iowa in the second game at 1:30 p.m. CT on Wednesday. The two teams previously met on Sept. 22, with Michigan defeating the Hawkeyes, 2-1.

Penn State finished with a 7-4-0 conference record and earned the No. 3 seed in the tournament. The Nittany Lions will face No. 6 Wisconsin in the tournament's opening match at 10:30 a.m. CT on Wednesday.

Indiana earned the No. 4 seed in the tournament with a 6-5-0 mark and will face No. 5 Illinois in Wednesday's final game at 7:30 p.m. CT. The two teams previously met on Oct. 6, with the Hoosiers defeating the Illini, 3-2.

The Big Ten Women's Soccer Tournament semifinals will begin at 11 a.m. CT on Friday, Nov. 8, while the tournament will conclude with the championship game at 1 p.m. CT on Sunday, Nov. 10. BTN will stream the quarterfinals live on the Big Ten Digital Network, while the semifinals and finals will be available live on both BTN and BTN2Go.