NFCA All-Region Teams

May 18, 2017

ROSEMONT, Ill. — No fewer than 36 Big Ten softball students representing 11 different conference schools earned National Fastpitch Coaches Association (NFCA) Division I All-Region honors, it was announced Thursday by the NFCA.

The awards honor softball students from the Association’s 10 regions with first-, second- and third-team selections. NFCA member coaches from each respective region voted on the teams, and all the honorees now become eligible for selection to the 2017 NFCA Division I All-America squads. The NFCA will announce this year’s All-America selections at approximately 5 p.m. (ET) on May 31 on the Association’s web site,

The following is a list of the Big Ten students who earned NFCA Division I All-Region honors this season — the full list of NFCA Division I All-Region Teams can be seen by CLICKING HERE:

Great Lakes Region First Team
P – Megan Betsa, Michigan
P – Sara Groenewegen, Minnesota
C – Kendyl Lindaman, Minnesota
1B – Sydney Dwyer, Minnesota
2B – Faith Canfield, Michigan
3B – Kaitlyn Eveland, Michigan State
SS – Abby Ramirez, Michigan
OF – Kelly Christner, Michigan
OF – Lea Foerster, Michigan State
OF – Maddie Houlihan, Minnesota
UT/P – Tera Blanco, Michigan
DP/UT – Rebecca Hall, Rutgers

Great Lakes Region Second Team
C – Chloe Miller, Wisconsin
SS – Brooke Wyderski, Wisconsin
OF – Dani Wagner, Minnesota
DP/UT – Kelcey Carrasco, Michigan State

Great Lakes Region Third Team
P – Kaitlyn Menz, Wisconsin
2B – Makenna Partain, Minnesota
3B – Danielle Parlich, Minnesota
OF – Sabrina Rabin, Northwestern

Midwest Region First Team
P – Breanna Wonderly, Illinois
P – Shelby Hursh, Ohio State
C – Stephanie Abello, Illinois
SS – Lilli Piper, Ohio State
OF – Nicole Evans, Illinois

Midwest Region Second Team
C – Becca Gavin, Ohio State
1B – Mallory Baker, Purdue
2B – Emily Clark, Ohio State
3B – MJ Knighten, Nebraska
OF – Alex Bayne, Ohio State

Midwest Region Third Team
P – Tara Trainer, Indiana
1B – Alyssa Gunther, Illinois
3B – Annie Fleming, Illinois
OF – Alyvia Simmons, Nebraska
UT/P – Kaylan Jablonski, Nebraska
DP/UT – CaraMia Tsirigos, Indiana