2018 Women's Swimming and Diving Championships Set To Begin
Feb. 13, 2018

Women's Swimming and Diving Championships Release (PDF)

ROSEMONT, Ill. -- The 2018 Big Ten Women's Swimming & Diving Championships hosted by Ohio State University will be held Wednesday, Feb. 14 through Saturday, Feb. 17 at the McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion. The event begins at 6:30 p.m. ET Wednesday with the timed finals of the 200-yard medley relay and 800-yard freestyle relay. Preliminary heats will begin at 11 a.m. on Thursday, Friday and Saturday, with the finals scheduled to begin at 6:30 p.m. each night.

Thursday's slate features the 500-yard freestyle, 200-yard individual medley, 50-yard freestyle and one-meter diving competition, with the 400-yard medley relay taking place that evening. Friday's schedule includes the 100-yard butterfly, 400-yard individual medley, 200-yard freestyle, 100-yard breaststroke, 100-yard backstroke and three-meter diving event, with the 200-yard freestyle relay finals contested during the evening.

Saturday's events include the 200-yard backstroke, 100-yard freestyle, 200-yard breaststroke, 200-yard butterfly, 1,650-yard freestyle and platform diving, with the 400-yard freestyle relay finals taking place that evening. 

Last season, Michigan won its second consecutive conference crown and the 16th in program history, amassing 14 top-three finishes and compiling 1,287 total points during the four-day event. Indiana finished second with 1,125 points, Wisconsin placed third with 1,101.5 points, Minnesota was fourth with 1.086 points and Ohio State rounded out the top five with 837 points.

The entire four-day event will be available via live stream on BTN Plus.

Follow all the Big Ten Championships action at bigten.org and on Twitter @bigtenchamps.