Indiana Wins Big Ten Swimming and Diving Championships

Feb. 21, 2009


Indiana captured its third Big Ten title in program history and first since 2007 by claiming the 2009 Women's Swimming and Diving Championships.  The Hoosiers totaled 823 team points followed by runner up Minnesota with 665.  Penn State earned third-place honors, racking up 429 total points, trailed closely by Michigan with 414 points.

Minnesota garnered three first-place performances in Stacy Busack (100-yard freestyle), Megan Braun (200 butterfly) and the 400 freestyle relay squad.  Indiana's Kate Zubkova won the 200 backstroke while Wisconsin's Ashley Wanland claimed the 200 breaststroke.  Purdue's Emily Wetzel won the championship's final dive event in the platform.

Day 1 Resutls

Day 2 Results

Day 3 Results

Day 4 Results