NCAA Championships

March 15, 2016

ROSEMONT, Ill. -- McAuley Aquatic Center in Atlanta, Ga., will play host to the 2016 NCAA Women's Swimming & Diving Championships, hosted by Georgia Institute of Technology. The event begins Wednesday and concludes Saturday. Preliminary sessions begin at 10 a.m. ET each day, with nightly finals slated for 6 p.m.

This year's championships will feature 52 Big Ten competitors from 10 different schools. Big Ten institutions have won 33 individual titles, including a conference-leading 10 crowns from Michigan participants.

Seven Big Ten squads are ranked in the top 25 of the latest national polls. Michigan appears at No. 3, followed by No. 12 Wisconsin, No. 13 Indiana, No. 18 Ohio State, No. 21 Purdue, No. 22 Minnesota and No. 25 Penn State. will live stream finals sessions on Friday and Saturday. Wednesday's evening session, Thursday's sessions, along with the morning sessions on Friday and Saturday, will be streamed live on Additionally, ESPNU will air a two-hour broadcast via tape delay at 7 p.m., Tuesday, March 29. Live results for the championships will be available on

The list of Big Ten qualifiers can be found below.

Michal Bower
Marie Chamberlain
Gia Dalesandro
Kennedy Goss
Lillian King
Haley Lips
Stephanie Marchuk
Bailey Pressey
Miranda Tucker

Emma Sougstad

Yirong Bi
Alexandra Deloof
Siobhan Haughey
Emily Kopas
Marni Oldershaw
Rebecca Postoll
Gillian Ryan
Clara Smiddy

Samantha Harding
Rachel Munson
Danielle Nack
Jessica Ramberg
Breanna Siwicki
Lexi Tenenbaum
Lauren Votava
Brooke Zeiger
Yu Zhou

Olivia Rosendahl

Ohio State
Haley Allen
Amy Bopp
Lindsey Clary
Zhesi Li
Taylor Vargo

Penn State
Alyson Ackman
Casey Francis
Kaitlin Jones
Byanca Rodriguez
Kathryn Rowe
Katelyn Sowinski

Sydney Couch
Alexa Davis
Mary Beth Dunnichay
Emily Fogle
Kaersten Meitz
Emmy Rawson

Francesca Stoppa
Addison Walkowiak

Maria Carlson
Dana Grindall
Jennifer Holtzen
Chase Kinney
Danielle Valley