2011 Big Ten Women's Swimming NCAA Championships Release

March 16, 2011

Complete Release in PDF Format

The Lee & Joe Jamail Texas Swimming Center and the University of Texas will play host to the 2011 NCAA Women's Swimming and Diving Championships. Competition begins on Thursday, March 17, with the 200-yard freestyle relay and concludes on Saturday, March 19 with the 400 freestyle relay. Preliminaries will begin at 11 a.m. each morning, with the finals commencing at 7 p.m.

This year's event will feature 67 Big Ten student-athletes from seven different institutions. In the latest CSCAA rankings, seven conferences schools appear on the top-25 list. Indiana leads all Big Ten schools in a tie for 12th followed by No. 14 Minnesota, No. 15 Ohio State, No. 16 Michigan and No. 17 Wisconsin. Penn State and Purdue round out the conference contingent at Nos. 21 and 22, respectively.