Big Ten Swimming and Diving NCAA Bound

March 17, 2010

The Boilermaker Aquatic Center and Purdue University will play host to the 2010 NCAA Women’s Swimming and Diving Championships. Competition begins on Thursday, March 18, with the 200-yard freestyle relay and concludes on Saturday, March 20 with the 400 freestyle relay.  Preliminaries will begin at 11 a.m. each morning, with the finals commencing at 6:30 p.m. This year’s event will feature 58 Big Ten student-athletes from eight different institutions.  In the latest CSCAA rankings, seven conferences schools appear on the top-25 list.  Minnesota fronts all schools at No. 10 followed closely No. 12 Indiana, No. 16 Michigan and No. 17 Wisconsin.  Purdue and Ohio State voted in at No. 22 and No. 23, respectively, while Northwestern rounds out the conference contingent at No. 24. 

Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader