Day One of NCAA Women's Swimming Now Underway

March 17, 2011

Live Results
NCAA Release

Day one of the 2011 NCAA Women's Swimming and Diving Championships begins at 11 a.m. ET at the Lee and Joe Jamail Texas Swimming Center in Austin, Texas.

This year's event will feature 67 Big Ten student-athletes from seven different institutions. In the latest CSCAA rankings, seven conferences schools appear on the top-25 list. Indiana leads all Big Ten schools in a tie for 12th followed by No. 14 Minnesota, No. 15 Ohio State, No. 16 Michigan and No. 17 Wisconsin. Penn State and Purdue round out the conference contingent at Nos. 21 and 22, respectively.