NCAA Women's Swimming & Diving Championships Begin Thursday

March 19, 2014

ROSEMONT, Ill. – The University Aquatic Center on the University of Minnesota campus will play host to the NCAA Women’s Swimming & Diving Championships, which begins Thursday and concludes Saturday. Preliminary sessions begin at 11 a.m. CT each day, with nightly finals slated for 7 p.m.

This year’s championships will feature 50 Big Ten student-athletes from nine different schools. Big Ten institutions have won 29 individual titles, including 10 crowns from Michigan student-athletes.

Seven Big Ten squads are ranked in the top 25 of the latest national polls. Indiana appears at No. 11, followed by No. 13 Minnesota and No. 16 Ohio State. Purdue checks in at No. 18 and Penn State is ranked No. 19. Michigan and Wisconsin sit at No. 20 and No. 25, respectively.

Friday and Saturday’s finals will be streamed live by ESPN3. Thursday’s sessions, along with the morning sessions on Friday and Saturday, will be streamed live via Additionally, ESPNU will air tape-delayed coverage at 9 p.m. ET on April 2. Live results for the championships will be available on

The list of Big Ten qualifiers can be found below.

Gia Dalesandro
Alexandria Day
Kaitlyn Flederbach
Katie Hillman
Brenna Maclean
Cynthia Pammett
Bronwyn Pasloski
Justine Ress
Brooklynn Snodgrass
Dorina Szekeres
Lindsay Vrooman 

Courtney Beidler
Carey Chen
Angela Chokran
Alexandra Deloof
Zoe Mattingly
Marni Oldershaw 

Tess Behrens
Samantha Harding
Kiera Janzen
Maggie Keefer
Jessica Plant
Jessica Ramberg
Tori Simenec
Breanne Siwicki
Kierra Smith
Rebecca Weiland

Anna Filipcic

Lauren Abruzzo

Ohio State
Lindsey Clary
Alexandra Norris
Ashley Vance
Taylor Vargo
Michelle Williams 



Penn State
Alyson Ackman
Mackenzie Powers
Melissa Rodriguez
Kathryn Rowe
Gabrielle Shishkoff
Megan Siverling
Katelyn Sowinski
Chelsea Weedman

Michelle Cabassol
Francesca Marr
Casey Matthews
Carly Mercer
Rhiannon Sheets
Mackenzie Tweardy

Ivy Martin
Rebecka Palm