Athlete of the Year Nominee Spotlight - Wisconsin

June 18, 2015

Through Tuesday, the Big Ten will highlight the nominees for the conference's Athlete of the Year awards. Award winners are voted on by a pre-selected media panel and will be announced on Wednesday, June 24.

Frank Kaminsky -- Wisconsin -- Basketball

A consensus national player of the year, Kaminsky won the Wooden Award, Naismith Trophy, Oscar Robertson Trophy and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award. A consensus first-team All-American, Kaminsky became just the third Big Ten Player of the Year in UW history and helped lead the Badgers back to the Final Four and the national championship game. Click HERE for more information on Frank.

Ivy Martin -- Wisconsin -- Swimming & Diving

A 16-time All-American and 13-time Big Ten champion, Martin capped off her illustrious swimming career at Wisconsin with a Big Ten championships for the ages. The Madison native won all seven of the events she competed in, setting a Big Ten record for most titles won by an individual at a conference meet. Click HERE for more information on Ivy.

Other Nominees:
Michigan State