Michigan and Ohio State Share Big Ten Championship Title

April 23, 2017

ROSEMONT, Ill. - Michigan and Ohio State both clinched a share of the Big Ten Women's Tennis Championship on Sunday. The Wolverines and Buckeyes each picked up victories to finish the season tied for first place at 11-0 in conference play. The title marks the eighth championship in Michigan's program history and the second Big Ten crown for Ohio State.

No. 10 Michigan earned a 4-0 victory over Illinois, while No. 5 Ohio State defeated Purdue, 4-0. The Wolverines improved to 19-4 on the season and the Buckeyes improved to 25-2 overall.