2013 Big Ten Women's Tennis Tournament Release

April 24, 2013

Park Ridge, Ill. -

Big Ten Tournament Release Get Acrobat Reader

All 12 conference teams travel to Bloomington, Ind., for the 2013 Big Ten Women’s Tennis Tournament. The tournament, hosted by Indiana University, will begin on Thursday and conclude with the championship match on Sunday.

Matches begin at 10 a.m. ET on Thursday with eighth-seeded Iowa taking on ninth-seeded Ohio State and fifth-seeded Illinois going against 12th-seeded Michigan State. At 2 p.m., seventh-seeded Penn State will square off with 10th-seeded Minnesota and sixth-seeded Indiana will battle 11th-seeded Wisconsin.

Friday’s quarterfinals will begin at 10 a.m., with top-seeded Michigan facing the winner of Iowa-Ohio State, and fourth-seeded Purdue taking on the winner of Illinois-Michigan State. Second-seeded Nebraska will take on Penn State or Minnesota, while third-seeded Northwestern will face the winner of Indiana-Wisconsin at 2 p.m.

The tournament semifinals are scheduled for Saturday at 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. The championship match will be played on Sunday at Noon and will be broadcast by BTN on May 6 at 6 p.m.

Purdue won its first Big Ten Tournament last season. Previous to that, Northwestern had won the past three tournaments from 2009-2011.

The complete release is above.