CoSIDA Academic All-District Volleyball Team
Nov. 16, 2017

ROSEMONT, Ill. - Nine Big Ten volleyball standouts were named to the 2017 CoSIDA Academic All-District Volleyball Team as announced by CoSIDA on Thursday.

Iowa’s Annika Olsen, Michigan’s Jenna Lerg and Carly Skjodt, Michigan State’s Alyssa Garvelink and Rachel Minarick, Nebraska’s Kelly Hunter and Sydney Townsend, Penn State’s Haleigh Washington and Purdue’s Ashley Evans were all named to their respective Academic All-District teams.

All eight players will now be placed on the Academic All-America ballot, where first-, second- and third-team All-America honorees will be selected later this month.

For the complete Academic All-District listings, click here.