Michigan State Wins Big Ten Women's Cross Country Championship

Nov. 3, 2013

Big Ten Women's Cross Country Championships Results Get Acrobat Reader

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. - Michigan State won its fifth Big Ten Women's Cross Country Championship on Sunday, placing three runners in the top 10 at the Boilermaker Cross Country Course. The win represented the Spartans' first title since 2011.

Michigan State was paced by Leah O'Connor, who placed second individually with a 6K time of 20:56.9. Katie Landwehr finished fifth and Lindsey Clark placed ninth. The Spartans collected 43 points.

Michigan's Erin Finn claimed individual medalist honors, crossing the finishing line in a time of 20:48.3 and guiding her team to a second-place finish with 55 points. Minnesota's Laura Docherty placed third, helping the Golden Gophers claim a third-place finish (68).

The complete All-Big Ten teams can be found below.

First Team All-Big Ten
Erin Finn, MICH
Leah O'Connor, MSU
Laura Docherty, MINN
Michelle Thomas, OSU
Katie Landwehr, MSU
Katie Borchers, OSU
Samantha Ginther, IND

Second Team All-Big Ten
Molly Kayfes, MINN
Lindsey Clark, MSU
Megan Weschler, MICH
Shannon Osika, MICH
Rachele Schulist, MSU
Maggie Bollig, MINN
Taylor Manett, MICH