Minnesota Wins 2018 Big Ten Indoor Track & Field Championships
Feb. 25, 2018

Complete Results (PDF)

GENEVA, Ohio – Minnesota’s women’s indoor track and field team won the 2018 Big Ten Indoor Track & Field Championships at the SPIRE Institute in Geneva, Ohio on Saturday. The Gophers claimed one individual title en route to their fourth Big Ten Championships title in program history and the first since 2009.

Minnesota recorded 91.5 team points, while Purdue finished in second place with 80 points. Ohio State and Indiana finished tied for third with 75 points and Iowa finished fifth with 74 points.

The Gophers earned their first-place finish from Kaitlyn Long in the weight throw with a final throw of 24.37 meters.

The Big Ten Track Athlete of the Championships, Field Athlete of the Championships, Coach of the Year and Sportsmanship Award honorees will be announced on February 27. The Big Ten Track Athlete of the Year, Field Athlete of the Year and Freshman of the Year will be announced the Tuesday following NCAA Championships, March 13.

BTN will air tape-delayed coverage of the Big Ten Indoor Track & Field Championships at 8 p.m. ET on Monday, February 26.

The All-Big Ten teams appear below.

First Team
Katherine Receveur, Indiana
Haley Meier, Michigan
Jade Harrison, Michigan
Claire Borchers, Michigan
Hannah Meier, Michigan
Taylor Amann, Wisconsin
Jahisha Thomas, Iowa
Sade Olatoye, Ohio State
Georgia Ellenwood, Wisconsin
Carmiesha Cox, Purdue
Brittany Brown, Iowa
Briana Guillory, Iowa
Jahneya Mitchell, Purdue
Danae Rivers, Penn State
Chantel Ray, Ohio State
Samara Miller, Purdue
Symone Black, Purdue
Brionna Thomas, Purdue
Claire Kieffer-Wright, Michigan
Kaitlyn Long, Minnesota

Second Team
Amy Davis, Wisconsin
Greta Lindsley, Penn State
Kiara Lester, Penn State
Victoria Tachinski, Penn State
Karlie Place, Minnesota
Madeline Holmberg, Penn State
Banke Oginni, Wisconsin
Lakayla Harris, Nebraska
Titania Markland, Minnesota
Kelsey Harris, Indiana
Madeline Strandemo, Minnesota
Jillian Hunsberger, Penn State
Quenee Dale, Penn State
Beatrice Hannan, Ohio State
Syaira Richardson, Ohio State
Tamani Wilson, Ohio State
Maggie Barrie, Ohio State
Petra Luteran, Nebraska
Angela Mercurio, Nebraska