Minnesota Wins 2018 Big Ten Outdoor Track & Field Championships
May 13, 2018

Complete Results (PDF)

BLOOMINGTON, Ind. – Minnesota’s women’s outdoor track and field team won the 2018 Big Ten Outdoor Track & Field Championships at Indiana University in Bloomington, Ind. on Sunday. The Gophers claimed two individual titles en route to their second Big Ten Championships title in program history and the first since 2006.

Minnesota recorded 134 team points, while Purdue finished in second place with 132 points. Iowa finished third with 96 points, while Indiana finished fourth with 87 points. Michigan, Ohio State and Wisconsin finished tied for fifth with 60 points.

The Gophers earned their first-place finishes from Temi Ogunrinde in the hammer throw with a final mark of 66.97 meters. Nicolle Murphy took the javelin throw title with a best throw of 54.99 meters.

The Big Ten Track Athlete of the Championships, Field Athlete of the Championships, Coach of the Year and Sportsmanship Award honorees will be announced on May 15. The Big Ten Track Athlete of the Year, Field Athlete of the Year and Freshman of the Year will be announced the Wednesday following NCAA Championships, June 13.

Big Ten Network will air tape delay coverage on the of the championships on Wednesday, May 16, at 7 p.m. ET.

The All-Big Ten teams appear below.

2018 Women’s Outdoor Track & Field All-Big Ten Teams

First Team
Taylor Amann, Sr., Wisconsin
Temi Ogunrinde, Jr., Minnesota
Erin Finn, Sr., Michigan
Georgia Ellenwood, Sr., Wisconsin
Janae Moffitt, Jr., Purdue
Jahisha Thomas, Sr., Iowa
Laulauga Tausaga, So., Iowa
Claire Borchers, Sr., Michigan
Nicolle Murphy, Sr., Minnesota
Chloe Abbot, So., Purdue
Brionna Thomas, Sr., Purdue
Symone Black, Sr., Purdue
Jahneya Mitchell, Sr., Purdue
Katherine Receveur, Jr., Indiana
Brittany Brown, Sr., Iowa
Jamie Morrissey, Sr., Michigan
Devynne Charlton, Sr., Purdue
Sekayi Bracey, So., Purdue
Savannah Roberson, Sr., Purdue
Yakira Love, Jr., Purdue
Danae Rivers, So., Penn State

Second Team
Rayce Albino, So., Wisconsin
Nycia Ford, Jr., Indiana
Madeline Holmberg, Jr., Penn State
Ashley Ramacher, Fr., Minnesota
Savannah Carson, Sr., Purdue
Kiley Sabin, Jr., Minnesota
Madeline Strandemo, Sr., Minnesota
Brittni Wolczyk, Jr., Nebraska
Karrington Winters, Jr., Ohio State
Halimah Barlow, So., Ohio State
Syaira Richardson, Fr., Ohio State
Tamani Wilson, So., Ohio State
Alicia Monson, So., Wisconsin
Anavia Battle, Fr., Ohio State
Xahria Santiago, Fr., Maryland
Kendell Wiles, Sr., Indiana
Maggie Barrie, Sr., Ohio State
Rachel Schow, So., Minnesota
Titania Markland, Sr., Minnesota
Emma Spagnola, Sr., Minnesota
Emerald Egwim, Sr., Minnesota
Shanique Wright, Jr., Minnesota
Katelyn Daniels, Sr., Michigan State
Haley Meier, Sr., Michigan