Big Ten Indoor Track and Field Opens 2017-18
Dec. 4, 2017

ROSEMONT, Ill. – The 2017-18 men's and women’s indoor track and field season began on Friday with Minnesota at the San Diego State University Holiday Open and Michigan State competing in the Grand Valley State University Holiday Open in Allendale, Mich.

Indiana and Purdue are set to begin their seasons this week at the Hoosier Open in Bloomington, Ind. on Dec. 8. The remaining Big Ten teams will open their indoor campaigns in January.

Last season, Indiana won the Big Ten Championship on the men’s side. For the women, Penn State claimed the Big Ten title.

The 2018 Big Ten Men's and Women’s Indoor Track and Field Championships will take place at SPIRE Institute in Geneva, Ohio, March 9-10.